Facebook for Clothes Helping Kids

Clothes Helping Kids could benefit tremendously by having some form of social media such as Facebook. This would allow them to update people more frequently and in an easier way on what is going on with the non-profit. Since their website isn’t updated very often this would be an easier free outlet to get information out to the public. They could post events to get estimations on the attendance with the event tools that Facebook Provides. They can also show some love to their grant recipients by displaying their appreciation for them on their Facebook news feed by letting those who donate exactly what their donation is going towards. With the milestone tool they can allow those who follow them know exactly how close they are to meeting their goals and also other great outcomes their business have overcome as well.

As I do not work for the non-profit I didn’t want to make a Facebook page in their name without having the appropriate information to update it with. So instead I took the Facebook layout from a page I personally like on Facebook and photo shopped it with the layout I would personally do if I were to design their Facebook.

Facebook

If you click on the picture it makes it a little bigger and easier to see. I used the logo I designed for them as their Facebook profile picture, and a picture of children doing art work which could be one that they could take at one of the non-profit community programs they give grants to as a cover photo. I also displayed their information so that it would be easier for people to know their hours of operation, address, and phone number.

Let me know what you think of the design.

KG

